What Haute Couture is to me

I am currently attending Mimmi Boa’s Modeling Academy on Second Life and we were given an assignment to dress up in haute couture.  To me haute couture is something custom made/sewn, not made for the masses, but high fashion.  When I think of haute couture, the names of Christian Dior, Versace, Gaultier, John Galliano, Valentino, Chanel, McQueen, Lagerfeld, and Armani pop into mind.  I decided to put together different pieces from some of my favorite designers on SL altogether and this is what I came up with.

GIG1 in Haute Couture

Model & Photography by: GIG1

Skirt – Faster Pussycat “Caged Bird”

Mesh Leggings and boots – Maitreya

Corset – MdC~Vanilla Pleasures~by Madame du Couturier

Jewelry – Finesmith:

Ring, necklace, and earrings – Riri Lemon Inspiration

Helmet – Aphrodite inspired by Dahriel

Pose – Manifeste

Sim – China

Leave a Reply

